Welcome To Karachi Race Club Offical Website
When Pakistan came in to being in 1947 there were only 2 race courses in Pakistan the Karachi Race Club and the Lahore Race Club.
The Karachi Race Club was established in 1913 and racing continued at the old site of behind the Cantt Railway Station upto 1987; in 1989 the race Club then shifted from to the present location at “Deh Safroon, Main University Road, Malir Cantt, and Karachi”. Where seven to ten racings are held on every Sunday. Slowly and Steadily the Grand Stand etc are being modernised and we hope to make this Race Course a place worthy of a Visit.
In the past, the Karachi Race Club raced about 1200 horses who’s owners ranked amongst the Top echelons of Society, to give a few names Prince Yousuf Mirza, Mr. Akbar Liquat Ali Khan, Col. Abid Hussain, Mr. Syed Babar Ali, Mr. Sony Habibullah, Mr. Ghulam Hussain Hidayatullah, Mohammad Ashraf Rana and Shah Mardan Shah II Pir Pagaro VII.
Read More....
Leading Owner
We are proud of the fact that our leading owner is His Holiness Shah Mardan Shah II Pir Pagaro VII, who is also the leading Stud owner of Sindh followed by Mr. Faisal Farooq of the Emirate Stud Farm. Some of the horses who have won the Blue ribbon of racing at Karachi for Shah Mardan Shah II Pir Pagaro VII and his family, such as Strides by Strides,
Read More....
Copyright © 2012 KRC.com.pk All Rights Reserved
Designed & Develeped By: Vivid Visionz
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!